become a member of Madison credit union

Dane County Credit Union Membership

Who can join Dane County Credit Union?

Dane County Credit Union is located in Madison, Wisconsin. Eligibility to become a member of our Madison credit union includes everyone whose primary residential address is in Dane, Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson, Rock, Green, Iowa, and Sauk Counties; immediate family of current Dane County Credit Union members; and employees of businesses located in Dane, Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson, Rock, Green, Iowa, and Sauk Counties.

How to Join

Click the Open an Account button to the left or visit any of our branch locations.

To help the government fight the funding of terrorism and money laundering activities, Federal law requires all financial institutions to obtain, verify and record information that identifies each person who opens an account. When you open an account, we will ask for your name, address, date of birth and other information that will allow us to identify you. We may also ask to see your driver's license or other identifying documents.

DCCU Loyalty Pin

You’re a LOYAL member of Dane County Credit Union. Loyal members are the cream in our puff, the squeak in our curd and the kraut on our brat. In other words we wouldn’t be nearly as good without you! Ask for YOUR pin at any DCCU branch and get spotted wearing it. You'll be entered into a drawing at our Annual Meeting for awesome prizes.

Your name will be entered in the drawing when you are seen wearing your pin...

  • in any DCCU branch
  • out in the community by DCCU staff or board members
  • when you post a selfie (wearing your pin) on our Facebook or Twitter pages

Send us an email with I want a Loyalty Pin! in the subject line and we'll mail you one. Then wear it proudly. Thanks for being a loyal member of DCCU!

Official Contest Rules

Member Referral Program

DCCU referral program

At Dane County Credit Union we stand for you. And also for your family, friends, and neighbors. Because we know when people cooperate, good things happen. Invite your favorite people to join a financial cooperative that helps all members get the most out of life. When your referral joins DCCU and opens a qualifying account, you’ll BOTH receive $25 cash!

How do I qualify?

Anyone who is eligible for membership qualifies to take advantage of this offer. When your referral opens one of the following: loan, investment, or checking account you will each receive $25 cash!*

Referred members may not have a current account relationship with DCCU or a closed account within the last 12 months. Offer may not be combined with any other offer. Current and new members must be at least 18 years old to qualify. Qualifying service must be opened within 90 days of account opening. Minimum loan is $2500 and rates are based on credit history and loan terms. Minimum investment into Money Market or Certificate is $1000. Checking account requires a debit card and either direct deposit or opening balance of $500. A $25 bonus will be given to the new member referred to DCCU, and only one current member who referred them. This will take place within 30 days of the new member opening a qualifying account. Rewards of $25 or more are considered taxable income therefore will be reported on form 1099 for tax filing purposes. DCCU may cancel offer at any time. $5 savings account required. Normal credit granting and account opening standards apply.

Switch to Mobile Site